Pre-listing Inspection

Pre-Listing Inspection – A Crystal Ball into the Future!

There are a lot of good sensible reasons for a prospective home seller to purchase a Pre-Listing Inspection:

  • You learn what is wrong with your home before a home buyer’s inspection.
  • You decide what to fix and what not to fix
  • You decide how to fix things.
  • You decide when to fix things
  • You avoid pressure to make repairs without shopping price and contractors
  • In short, you know what is ahead when you list your home – no big unpleasant surprises

If the above list is your goal, you need not pay for a full home inspection report – complete with system descriptions. Instead, you can opt for a thorough inspection resulting in a simple punch list of defects and deficiencies. The very reasonable fee for a cursory Pre-Listing Inspection can be found on our inspection costs page.

Pre-Listing Inspection – A Marketing Tool

Getting a thorough home inspection report, as if you were the home buyer, has benefits as well:

  • It is a document that you can lay out for all prospective home buyers to review
  • A Pre-Listing Inspection and resulting repair receipts is a position of confidence – assuring buyers that you know you are selling a good home
  • Some buyers will be willing to forego their own Home Inspection – accepting your Pre-Listing Inspection and repair receipts as adequate.

Don’t wait until your home is under contract to begin dealing with the defects and deficiencies of your home. Don’t become a victim of the home sale process. Be in control throughout the process.

Call 804-744-0380 and schedule Pre-Listing Inspection.

 

SAMPLE REPORT

Mike Bryan uses HomeGuage to help create complete home inspection report. His reports list photos of problem area’s, descriptions and all in digital! From the foundation to the roof! Mike never skips a beat!

Mike delivers a thorough, objective assessment of home condition. I recommend him exclusively.

Joe Lahey

2015-08-23T04:12:11+00:00

Joe Lahey

Mike delivers a thorough, objective assessment of home condition. I recommend him exclusively.

When you combine his experience and his eye for detail with his desire to serve his customers, you have a combination that can’t be beat!

Bob Shanks

2015-03-25T04:12:44+00:00

Bob Shanks

When you combine his experience and his eye for detail with his desire to serve his customers, you have a combination that can’t be beat!

Excellent inspector! Precise and thorough. If looking for a solid inspector that delivers a solid inspection choose MGB Inspection Service.

K.H.

2014-08-17T04:13:11+00:00

K.H.

Excellent inspector! Precise and thorough. If looking for a solid inspector that delivers a solid inspection choose MGB Inspection Service.

I am beyond pleased with the service and quality of the MGB Residential Home Inspection.

Jennifer Gruber

2014-04-15T04:13:46+00:00

Jennifer Gruber

I am beyond pleased with the service and quality of the MGB Residential Home Inspection.

MGB Inspection Services are an exceptional organization. MGB sent Mike to complete our recent home inspection. He documented everything in detail with photographs and field notes. He is professional, detail-oriented, and very knowledgeable. You cannot go wrong with MGB!

James Whelan

2014-03-22T04:14:09+00:00

James Whelan

MGB Inspection Services are an exceptional organization. MGB sent Mike to complete our recent home inspection. He documented everything in detail with photographs and field notes. He is professional, detail-oriented, and very knowledgeable. You cannot go wrong with MGB!

Michael Bryan just conducted an inspection for my recent rental home purchase. I found him to be extremely professional, very responsive, and went out of his way to provide a thorough, detailed inspection. He even went out of his way to provide an additional condition report letter to my lender to help clear an underwriting requirement. I will definitely be using Michael again. Great Job Michael!!

Marcus Alphin

2014-02-24T04:14:34+00:00

Marcus Alphin

Michael Bryan just conducted an inspection for my recent rental home purchase. I found him to be extremely professional, very responsive, and went out of his way to provide a thorough, detailed inspection. He even went out of his way to provide an additional condition report letter to my lender to help clear an underwriting requirement. I will definitely be using Michael again. Great Job Michael!!

Mr. Bryan was very instrumental in helping us get repairs done. His knowledge, understanding, and patience was greatly appreciated. We thank God to have found him in this process.

Vernitra Matthews Reed

2013-11-11T04:15:01+00:00

Vernitra Matthews Reed

Mr. Bryan was very instrumental in helping us get repairs done. His knowledge, understanding, and patience was greatly appreciated. We thank God to have found him in this process.

Best home inspector ever! MGB did a thorough job and left me feeling great about the home purchase I was making.

Megan Demmler Caton

2013-07-26T04:15:24+00:00

Megan Demmler Caton

Best home inspector ever! MGB did a thorough job and left me feeling great about the home purchase I was making.

I’ve used MGB Inspection Services many times over the past nine years and never been disappointed. Mike always does a great job

Richard Heintz

2013-03-22T04:15:46+00:00

Richard Heintz

I’ve used MGB Inspection Services many times over the past nine years and never been disappointed. Mike always does a great job

I highly recommend Mike! He has years of experience, great attention to detail, takes time with his customers, and is very professional!

Rebecca McAllester

2016-03-01T04:16:09+00:00

Rebecca McAllester

I highly recommend Mike! He has years of experience, great attention to detail, takes time with his customers, and is very professional!

I have highly recommended Mike for many years, and is far superior to other inspectors that I have experienced through the years.

Connie Felts

2015-12-03T04:16:34+00:00

Connie Felts

I have highly recommended Mike for many years, and is far superior to other inspectors that I have experienced through the years.